Jump to content

This Day in Pop: 'The Essential - Britney Spears' is released in 2013 (August 20)

Recommended Posts

On August 20, 2013, RCA released a Britney Spears compilation called "The Essential", containing two CD's with Britney's greatest hits from her first seven studio albums plus Scream & Shout. The compilation was produced by Jeffrey James and Darren Salmieri and mastered by Sean Brennan. 


The tracklist:

Disc 1

  1. ...Baby One More Time
  2. Sometimes
  3. (You Drive Me) Crazy (The Stop Remix!)
  4. From the Bottom of My Broken Heart
  5. Oops!... I Did It Again
  6. Lucky
  7. Stronger
  8. I'm a Slave 4 U
  9. I'm Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman
  10. Overprotected (The Darkchild Remix)
  11. Boys (The Co-Ed Remix) ft. Pharrell Williams of N.E.R.D.
  12. Me Against the Music ft. Madonna
  13. Toxic
  14. Everytime
  15. Outrageous

Disc 2

  1. My Prerogative
  2. Do Somethin'
  3. Gimme More
  4. Piece of Me
  5. Radar
  6. Break the Ice
  7. Hot As Ice
  8. Womanizer
  9. Circus
  10. If U Seek Amy
  11. Out from Under
  12. 3
  13. Hold It Against Me
  14. Till the World Ends
  15. I Wanna Go
  16. Criminal
  17. Scream & Shout (will.i.am and Britney Spears)




  • Love 1
Link to comment
1 hour ago, BoyDeChanel said:

I always found it's weird to include Out from Under and Hot as Ice, but not to include Born to Make You Happy, Don't Let Me Be the Last to Know... They could have also included S+M Remix on it.

yeah, actually if they didn't include those songs, the two discs would've been even with 15 songs each, it was pretty weird choice :verycool_britney_nod_glory_yes_yas_mhmm:

  • Love 3
Link to comment

A bit odd Hot As Ice and Out From Under were included. Also this came out around the same time Ooh La La did so they might as well have just thrown it on there seeing as practically every other Britney single is included (not counting the non-US singles)

Link to comment
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...

We noticed you're using an ad blocker  :ehum_britney_um_unsure_confused_what:

Thanks for visiting Exhale! Your support is greatly appreciated 💜  

Exhale survives through advertising revenue. Please, disable your ad block extension to help us and continue browsing Exhale. 🙏

I've disabled ad block