Jump to content

MADONNA ANNOUNCES 'THE CELEBRATION TOUR': see the dates (USA and Europe)


Recommended Posts

WWW.IHEARTRADIO.CA

Rumours have been swirling for weeks.

OMG I WANNA GOOOO

 

so far Colonia, Uruguay and Berlin, Germany might be confirmed officialy

 

RUMOURED US DATES

7/15 Vancouver
7/19 Seattle
7/22 Phoenix
7/25 Denver
7/27 Tulsa
7/30 Minn
8/2 Cleveland
8/5 Detroit
8/7 Pittsburgh
8/10 Chicago
8/13 Toronto
8/14 Toronto
TBA Montreal
8/23 NYC - MSG
TBA NYC - MSG
TBA NYC - MSG
8/31 Boston
9/2 DC
9/5 Atlanta
9/7 Tampa
TBA Miamimad-tour.jpg

  • Love 5
  • Haha 1
  • Like 1
Link to comment

 

MADONNA ANNOUNCES 'THE CELEBRATION TOUR'
January 17, 2023
Today, Madonna announced Madonna: The Celebration Tour, in an iconic viral video with a wink to her groundbreaking film Truth or Dare. The video features notable names such as Diplo, Judd Apatow, Jack Black, Lil Wayne, Bob The Drag Queen, Kate Berlant, Larry Owens, Meg Stalter, Eric Andre and culminates with Amy Schumer daring the global superstar to go on tour and perform her four decades of mega hits. Madonna, the best-selling female solo touring artist of all time, rises to the challenge announcing The Celebration Tour which will be highlighting her unmatched catalog of music from the past 40 plus years.

Produced by Live Nation, the 35-city global tour will kick off in North America on Saturday, July 15th at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, BC with stops in Detroit, Chicago, New York, Miami, Los Angeles, and more before making its way to Europe where she will hit 11 cities throughout the fall, including London, Barcelona, Paris, and Stockholm, among others. The Celebration Tour will wrap in Amsterdam, NL on Friday, December 1st at Ziggo Dome.

The Celebration Tour will take us on Madonna’s artistic journey through four decades and pays respect to the city of New York where her career in music began. “I am excited to explore as many songs as possible in hopes to give my fans the show they have been waiting for,” states Madonna.

The Celebration Tour will offer a one-of-a-kind experience with special guest Bob the Drag Queen a.k.a. Caldwell Tidicue across all dates on the global tour.

TICKETS: Tickets go on sale Friday, January 20 and Friday, January 27at 10am local time at madonna.com/tour.

FAN CLUB PRESALE: Legacy members of Madonna’s Official Fan Club will have a pre-sale opportunity for the shows that go on sale on Friday, January 20 beginning Tuesday, January 17 at 12pm ET through Wednesday, January 18 at 5pm ET for the North America based shows and from 9am GMT/10am CET to 5pm GMT/6pm CET on Wednesday, January 18 for UK and European shows. An additional Legacy pre-sale for the North American based shows going on sale on January 27th begins on Monday, January 23 (10am) through Wednesday, January 25 (5pm).

U.S. CITI PRESALE: Citi is the official card of Madonna The Celebration Tour. Citi cardmembers will have access to presale tickets for shows going on sale January 20th beginning Tuesday, January 17 at 2pm local time through Thursday, January 19 at 6pm local time through the Citi Entertainment program. The Citi cardmember presale for the shows going on sale on January 27 will begin Tuesday, January 24 at 10am local time through Thursday, January 26 at 6pm local time. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.

CANADA AMEX PRESALE: American Express Cardmembers will have access to presale tickets in Vancouver, Toronto and Montreal beginning Wednesday January 18 at 10am local time through Thursday, January 19 at 6pm local time. Visit ticketmaster.ca/americanexpress)] to purchase tickets.  Ticket limits & terms apply.

EUROPE AMEX PRESALE: American Express Cardmembers can purchase tickets to Madonna’s tour in Sweden, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain and Belgium before the general public. Pre-sale open from 18 January at 9am, until 19 January at 6pm.

VIP: Fans can also purchase VIP Packages, which may include premium tickets, exclusive access to a behind the scenes tour, group photo on-stage, pre-show reception, limited edition lithograph & more. For more information, visit vipnation.com.

THE CELEBRATION TOUR NORTH AMERICAN DATES: 
Sat Jul 15 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Tue Jul 18 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Sat Jul 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
Tue Jul 25 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Thu Jul 27 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
Sun Jul 30 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Wed Aug 02 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Sat Aug 05 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Mon. Aug 07 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Wed Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sun Aug 13 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Sat Aug 19 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell
Wed Aug 23 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Thu Aug 24 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed Aug 30 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Sat Sep 02 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Tue Sep 05 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Thu Sep 07 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Sat Sep 09 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena
Wed Sep 13 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Mon Sep 18 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Thu Sep 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX
Wed Sep 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena
Wed Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Sat Oct 07 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

THE CELEBRATION TOUR EUROPE DATES: 
Sat Oct 14 – London, UK – The O2
Sat Oct 21 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis
Wed. Oct. 25 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena
Sat Oct 28 – Stockholm, SE – Tele2
Wed Nov 01 – Barcelona, ES – Palau Sant Jordi
Mon Nov 06 – Lisbon, PT – Altice Arena
Sun Nov 12 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena
Mon Nov 13 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena
Wed Nov 15 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena
Thu Nov 23 – Milan, IT – Mediolanum Forum
Tue Nov 28 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena
Fri Dec 1 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

  • Love 5
Link to comment
8 minutes ago, jonloch1 said:

why in the whole of the UK is she only doing 1 date in London?? it was meant to be her 'biggest tour yet'  

During presale - if it does well extra dates are added. The London show has 7 days apart from the second show in Antwerp. 

But I do agree that it is a bit strange that she didn’t start off with two dates already in the major city markets, other than New York

  • Love 1
  • Like 1
Link to comment
1 minute ago, dran said:

During presale - if it does well extra dates are added. The London show has 7 days apart from the second show in Antwerp. 

But I do agree that it is a bit strange that she didn’t start off with two dates already in the major city markets, other than New York

yeh I did notice the big gap but tbh i think itll just be more London dates. the annoying thing is because i read this was going to be her 'biggest tour yet', i actually thought she'd properly tour the UK not just bloody London

  • Love 1
Link to comment
7 minutes ago, jonloch1 said:

yeh I did notice the big gap but tbh i think itll just be more London dates. the annoying thing is because i read this was going to be her 'biggest tour yet', i actually thought she'd properly tour the UK not just bloody London

Same! Would have preferred Manchester, Birmingham or Nottingham dates too!

  • Love 2
Link to comment
Just now, Slayer said:

Same! Would have preferred Manchester, Birmingham or Nottingham dates too!

well i was hoping for Glasgow seeing as we have the big hydro which she played in 2015 and was amazing. but im more shocked its just one London date, whats the point in her coming to the UK for just one London date? 

  • Love 1
Link to comment

The way I won, though - Europe dates are perfect. Stockholm is so cheap and easy to get to both via plane or ferry, though I don't really have the means to buy the concert tickets themselves, so I'd better start saving up. I really don't wanna give my money to gross, scummy resellers. :saywat-towelney: Both Germany dates look decent too, though they're on weekdays. :typing_keyboard_computer:

  • Love 1
Link to comment

Leave a comment!

Not so fast! Did you know you can post now and register later? If you are already a member of Exhale, sign in here and start posting!
If you are not logged in, your post will need to be manually approved by an Exhale moderator before it's visible to everyone.

Guest
Tap to reply!

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...