Could Britney move to a different country?

Hello,

I'm from Europe (Poland) so I don't know how the American law works, but from what I've heard the conservatorship does not work in Europe and different countries/all American states?

And no, I don't want to focus on her personal life, I'm just thinking about different things at the moment... If you know how to explain it, please feel free to DM me. Thanks a lot

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply
1 minute ago, MyahJeanSpears said:

She could go anywhere once she's out of the conservatorship. 

Well, depending on whatever contract she needs to fulfill it might keep her in the US. Her boys are also in Los Angeles though so I don't see her going anywhere. Even though she should get out of Hollywood asap. Girl needs to RUN.

Yes! But can she actually go somewhere? What could possibly happen if she stays in Germany and refuses to come back? I work as a German teacher and I am almost sure that the German law doesnt recognize conservatorship (thats just an example tho, I wish I were a lawyer now lol) 

Just now, Adam Wiatrowski97 said:

Yes! But can she actually go somewhere? What could possibly happen if she stays in Germany and refuses to come back? I work as a German teacher and I am almost sure that the German law doesnt recognize conservatorship (thats just an example tho, I wish I were a lawyer now lol) 

If she's under conservatorship I would assume she could go somewhere in Europe/Schengen region for the 90 days. But she would have to return. Only way she could stay is if she asks for a 1 year visa or she goes to study at a university abroad but I am pretty sure she wouldn't be able to because they can and would cancel her credit cards and cut off all funds. So she can't just leave all her assets and money behind. She needs control of her life back. Its not realistic for her to just run away to Europe without having access to her finances. 

2 minutes ago, MyahJeanSpears said: