Taylor Swift Announces Fourth ‘The Tortured Poets Department’ Variant: ‘The Black Dog’

Taylor Swift has one last variant of her upcoming album The Tortured Poets Department to announce!

On Sunday (March 3) at her second Eras Tourstop in Singapore, the superstar singer-songwriter revealed the fourth and final variant of her upcoming album, called “The Black Dog.”

During the Surprise Songs portion of the show, she revealed the cover art for the fourth edition of her upcoming album, which is due out April 19.

“The Black Dog” follows “The Manuscript,” “The Bolter,” and “The Albatross” as variant-exclusive bonus tracks for The Tortured Poets Department.

"The Black Dog" will feature unique packaging and photos in addition to the bonus track, and it’s only available for a limited time.

Spoiler

Eyeroll Ugh GIF

• Love 1
  • Haha 6
  • Like 1

Why would any artist release an album like this? If I was an artist I'd like my fans to experience the album in its full than releasing different variants with different tracks. Just release a regular album and a deluxe and if you want you can release a variant in the future that includes all tracks plus some new songs.

• Love 2
  • Like 1
2 hours ago, Body ache said:

Why would any artist release an album like this? If I was an artist I'd like my fans to experience the album in its full than releasing different variants with different tracks. Just release a regular album and a deluxe and if you want you can release a variant in the future that includes all tracks plus some new songs.

Because she doesn't care about that, it's a cash grab. Why make your fans buy one album when you know they'll buy 4 if you make them?

Edited by Az4Angela
  • Like 1