A Discussion: Eminem's Fixation on Britney Spears

I'm fairly new to actually making topics, replies and posts here so bear with me. I just want to see other people's takes on it.

But I feel like this is pretty overlooked, so I decided to make it a topic. Anyone else notice the obsession Eminem had with Britney, especially in the early 2000s? It was lowkey creepy. I'm bringing this up right now because I recently found some old archived videos from 1999 in which he describes wanting to see her naked, wanting to be her underwear and thinking she's a cute girl. She was 17 at the time and he was 26. here is the interview

In 2000, he shows off a notebook with her face on it, has a freestyle in which he describes touching himself to her Just Rhyming With Proof (starts at 6:07) and that interview where he criticizes her outfit at the 2000 VMAs. Ironically, a month after that interview he admitted in a magazine that he had a crush on her.

In 2001, he makes a whole verse about wanting to do *it* with Britney. Mind you, she was only 19 and he was pushing 30.  He also says in a 2001 interview that he apparently tongue-kissed her.

He mentions in his infamous song Same Song and Dance during 2009 that he had a crush on her since she debuted as well. And we can't forget the songs in which he constantly either name-dropped, insulted or ***ualized Britney. I didn't even mention all of what he said about her either. His fans constantly sweep all of this under the rug or try to excuse it when it's brung up. I lowkey wanted a thread to be made about it on Twitter, but his stans would probably drag Britney and the entire Barmy there tbh. And I'm aware that Britney likes him, but that doesn't mean he's free from opinions or criticism. What do y'all think? Cuz I personally find it gross, and it's weird how he got away with it just because it's his "persona" to be like that, but it doesn't excuse his perverted/weird or creepy comments about her. 

britney spears 90s GIF