Lucky music video in 4K 60FPS!

I just watched this on YouTube! I really love how you not only reworked the definition but also give your own ‘director’s cut’ edit to her music videos. I think I read somewhere you do it to avoid copyright? But it gives them a really fresh feel and I end up noticing new aspects of the videos I hadn’t paid attention to before.

Although I have zero knowledge myself of how any of this works, I do find the notion of upscaling very fascinating! Would you ever consider working on a bigger project like upscaling a performance/tour/documentary of hers?

• Love 2
3 minutes ago, Tear the floor up up said:

I just watched this on YouTube! I really love how you not only reworked the definition but also give your own ‘director’s cut’ edit to her music videos. I think I read somewhere you do it to avoid copyright? But it gives them a really fresh feel and I end up noticing new aspects of the videos I hadn’t paid attention to before.

Although I have zero knowledge myself of how any of this works, I do find the notion of upscaling very fascinating! Would you ever consider working on a bigger project like upscaling a performance/tour/documentary of hers?

Omg thank you so much for this awesome comment!! :makeitrain:

Exactly, I edit the music videos because YouTube don't let me to post the original ones, and even editing a little is not enough, YouTube says that from 1:34 to 2:10 (for example) there's a copyright content that blocks your video and no one can see it. So I have to edit the song to match the music videos and it took me weeks of work...

Yeah, I upscale the resolution from mastered/TV broadcasts videos, for now, I focus on music videos of Britney but I plan to enhance the quality of performances and documentaries etc. but I need the mastered versions or at least non-compressed ones so I will see if I can bring some of them.

Thank you for this comment!

• Love 1
  • Like 1
1 minute ago, MSTAR said: