What places have you went on Vacation?

Slayer

What places have you been to on Vacation or as we say in the UK 'holiday' :)

What have been your longest flights? From Hawaii back to the UK was 17 & half hours, it was also 17 & half hours on the way back from Bali last summer

i've visited:

Los Angeles x3

Miami

Orlando x2

Las Vegas

San Fransisco

Hawaii x 2 (O'ahu & Maui)

Spain (Majorca x 3 /Barcelona)

Tenerife

Romania

Portugal

India

Thailand (Bangkok & Koh Samui)

Malaysia

Bali 

Dominican Republic

I may be forgetting places but these are the ones i can remember right now! :) 

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Wow you’re well traveled and I’m envious. I’ve been to Bangkok too!  And Chiang Mai. 

Not sure if it counts as a vacation but I studied abroad in Germany and went to Berlin and Hamburg. And I lived in Okinawa, Japan for a couple years. Went to Vegas to see the queen, been to Orlando, and tons of other states. 

Spain. Classic, next to France. I loved the south of the country: so much better than the North! Spanish people are very open and lovely over there. Andalucia felt just... authentic. 

Morocco: amaziiiing. I did many cities, from villages next to a forest to seaside resorts, including the desert. The red cities in the south, the snow in the mountains, the forests in the North, very cool. And Moroccans are lovely. 

Albania/Croatia/Northern Macedonia/Bosnia & Herzegovina/Kosovo. Well, those countries are small and close, and I’ve got family over there. Not much of a surprise. Croatia is full of tourists, and start to be expensive. Albania is better imo.