What do you guys think of my song "Quarantine"?

Paulacristina87

Hello my name is Paula, I'm new to this forum. I'm a writer and singer from Portugal and I recently wrote a song called "Quarantine" about my emotions, thoughts and feelings in these turbulent times we are living in. I don't play any instrument as of now so I decided to just record it acapella on my pocket recorder and upload it to youtube. It's very raw and there's surely room for improvement if I was ever wish to release it in  the future (I would need an actual instrumental of course lol).

For me it's just a simple way of expressing myself and release some steam. I hope you can relate and enjoy it. Let me know what you think please. Sending you lots of love!

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Rik how are you sweety? Thank you so much for replying to this thread and having the kindness to check out my song. I think you mean doing background vocals over my primary voice to make it multilayered is that it? I don't know how to do that but I can try to learn. I did intended it to be raw and not very polished and I feel like it's a snapshot of the uncertain times we live in. 

Roxxy thank you so much for the encouraging words and for making me feel brave. :) 

I have written thousands of songs since I was 14 up until now (I'm 32) and never really put myself out there  because of fear so I've been taking baby steps in that direction. For anyone interested I have another song up on youtube called Moonlight (this one actually has an instrumental). I would like to record it again professionally but I think the main elements are there. If you can give me feedback on it as well I would appreciate a lot. 

I'm thinking maybe I will do some a acapella conceptual albums on youtube because I have so many songs that I need to bring to life in any way that I can.