Um, WTF? When did Britney wear symbols on her breasts at VMA 2001?

makemeslay

I have seen this performance 10 million times, and not once have I ever noticed these weird glitter symbols on her breasts. One on each side and one on top, and then there are 2 MASSIVE stars on the back of her body. You can see it when she climbs the staircase at the end, or when she shakes her ***?

I've been rewatching this performance probably every year since 2001 and this is the first time I'm seeing them on pictures or video. I remember Britney having beautiful tanned skin contrasting against the green bra and the colorful skirt. These ugly symbols ruin in.

Is this yet another #MandelaEffect affecting Britney?

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Just now, Cosmic Fantasy said:

Actually I dressed up in this costume and I was really upset I didn't wear them. 

Come on, don't tell me you're falling for this ****? You're a Britney stan! Don't let the illuminati cloud your memory.

Glee - one of the most expensive TV shows of the 2000s:

I'maslave4u.png

NO SYMBOLS. What, they ran out of cash?

America's Next Top Model: they did Britney & Kevin. The color of the outfit is wrong, but again NO SYMBOLS. What, did Tyra Banks not have any screencaps to show her costume department?

dc7ee08852fb316f595c3ffe856b0b63.jpg

Just now, falka said:

flop fan :jolieoverit:

you're the flop fan if you believe this fraud. If not one single person on this forum can remember Britney's original performance without those glitter symbols on her ***** and ***, then none of you deserve to call yourself Britney fans. I can't be the only one who realizes there's a huge difference. Come on, we all KNOW her (as much as possible).

Just now, F.a.u.zish said:

maybe your brain is confusing it with the DWAD performance subconsciously? they were always there.

Nope. I have the Live In Las Vegas DVD.