Was self-titled album supossed to be a pre-break-up album?

I know that Britney usually doesn't make personal songs, but

We have songs like Lonely ("Ain't no way I'll be lonely"),  unreleased tracks: She'll Never Be Me (title says by itself) , Tell Me Am I Sinner ("I confess if I've done it wrong
But in your eyes I see I'm guilty....", "This is not my fault")

Feels like he probably cheated on her and then she cheated on him or something like that. Is it my conspiracy or these hints are reasonable? What do you think?

I mean JT cheated as early as 2000, so it’s not a reach at all to think that.

I believe Jive Records pushed her to be quiet about it because they knew JT was set to launch a solo career. Him being labeled the cheater would have sabotaged that, for sure. Britney’s career was strong enough to survive a cheating scandal, so they went with that narrative. Makes sense now when she said “I’m not technically saying he’s wrong, but I’m not technically saying he’s right either”.

”Am I A Sinner”, “She’ll Never Be Me”, and “When I Say So” deserved a spot on the album, regardless. 

• Like 8
  • Super Mods
7 hours ago, Emil87 said:

I mean JT cheated as early as 2000, so it’s not a reach at all to think that.

I believe Jive Records pushed her to be quiet about it because they knew JT was set to launch a solo career. Him being labeled the cheater would have sabotaged that, for sure. Britney’s career was strong enough to survive a cheating scandal, so they went with that narrative. Makes sense now when she said “I’m not technically saying he’s wrong, but I’m not technically saying he’s right either”.

”Am I A Sinner”, “She’ll Never Be Me”, and “When I Say So” deserved a spot on the album, regardless. 

I agree.

Alot of the songs on the Britney album are about difficulties with a relationship.

Cinderella is an example of that.