Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'the singles collection'.

  • Search By Tags

    NEW! Separate tags with commas (example: Britney Spears, Lady Gaga, music video).
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Discussions
    • Music News
    • Britney Spears
    • Entertainment
    • Politics & Global News
    • Fitness, Health & Lifestyle
    • Personal Finance
    • LGBTQ+
    • Tech
    • General
    • Mental Health
    • Exhale members only
  • Exhale
    • Classifieds
    • Announcements
    • Ask a question
    • Suggestions
    • Forum Support


  • Britney Spears
  • Camila Cabello
  • Creators
  • Hilary Duff
  • Justin Bieber
  • Katy Perry
  • Kesha
  • Lady Gaga
  • Madonna
  • Rihanna
  • Thirst Traps
  • Pussycat Dolls


  • Terminology
  • How To
  • Classifieds


  • Vinyls
  • Cassettes
  • CDs
  • DVDs
  • Clothing, jewelry, accessories

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




Found 3 results

  1. On November 10, 2009, Britney Spears released The Singles Collection, her second greatest hits album. The compilation was released in order to commemorate her 10th anniversary since she entered the music industry. It included singles from her first six studio albums, as well as her latest #1 single which had been released earlier that year, 3. Initially the album was announced to be released on November 23, but it was moved up to November 10 and many versions were released around the world, in different formats: one-disc, CD+DVD and a deluxe box set. The deluxe box set included all of her singles packed individually with their original cover, as well as a DVD with her entire videography (except 3). As opposed to Greatest Hits: My Prerogative, this DVD didn't include any extra content such as alternative versions or cut scenes. This box set included all of her singles from ...Baby One More Time to 3, including the ones from Greatest Hits: My Prerogative and Britney & Kevin: Chaotic, as well as the original B-sides and remixes that were released with each of them, such as I'm So Curious, Autumn Goodbye or Mona Lisa. The CD version of the album didn't include all the singles though: 3 ...Baby One More Time (You Drive Me) Crazy (The Stop Remix!) Born to Make You Happy Oops!... I Did It Again Stronger I'm a Slave 4 U I'm Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman (international version of the CD) Boys (Co-Ed Remix ft. Pharrell Williams) Me Against the Music (ft. Madonna) Toxic Everytime Gimme More Piece of Me Womanizer Circus If U Seek Amy Radar and the iTunes Store deluxe edition added Lucky, Sometimes, Overprotected, Don't Let Me Be the Last to Know and Break the Ice. The album debuted and peaked at #22 on the BB 200 but it went top 15 on Japan, South Korea, France and Mexico.
  2. On October 30, 2009, Britney Spears released the music video for 3, the lead and only single off her compilation album The Singles Collection. The video was filmed in early October in Los Angeles and it was directed by Diane Martel, who had previously worked with a lot of artists including Mariah Carey, Mary J. Blige, Christina Aguilera, Beyoncé, RBD, The Killers, and many more. Tone & Rich were in charge of the choreography and GK Reid worked closely with Britney to design the fashion of the video. About the music video, Diane Martel said The music video starts with Britney putting on mascara and spraying her Circus Fantasy in front of a mirror, and then we see her dancing and singing in front of a white background. The rest of the video is basically Britney in a bunch of different costume changes (mostly leotards), some scenes she's with the male dancers, and in others we see her with the female dancers or all by herself. Also, in the video version of the song, the word "sin" is replaced by "this" Elements of the video, like the metal bar and the barcode-like lights, would be later incorporated in the live performance of the song at her Las Vegas residency Piece of Me in 2013. After a countdown and a little teaser, the video was officially released through her Twitter account, and later in November it was uploaded to her newly created VEVO channel on Youtube, where it has reached 91M views. In MTV Latin America, the music video landed at #73 in the yearly Top 100 of 2009, and it would appear at #44 in 2010. In December 2009, the Director's Cut leaked online, showing scenes that were a bit more provocative and in general a bit more polished edition of the video. Apparently, the official video's edition had to be rushed to made it coincide with the release of The Singles Collection. Related:
  • Create New...

We noticed you're using an ad blocker  :badthoughts_gun_kris_genner_thinking_debating:

Thanks for visiting Exhale! Your support is greatly appreciated 💜  

Exhale survives through advertising revenue. Please, disable your ad block extension to help us and continue browsing Exhale. 🙏

I've disabled ad block