Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'revamp'.

  • Search By Tags

    Separate tags with commas (example: Britney Spears, Lady Gaga, music video).
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Discussions
    • The Britney Spears Community
    • Music News
    • Music Discussions
    • Entertainment
    • Fitness, Health & Lifestyle
    • General
  • Exhale
    • Announcements
    • Ask a question
    • Suggestions
    • Forum Support
  • Research's Topics


  • Britney Spears
  • Camila Cabello
  • Creators
  • Hilary Duff
  • Justin Bieber
  • Katy Perry
  • Kesha
  • Lady Gaga
  • Madonna
  • Rihanna
  • Thirst Traps
  • Pussycat Dolls


  • Terminology
  • How To
  • Classifieds

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




Found 1 result

  1. On February 13, 2016, Britney Spears started the 12th leg of her Las Vegas residency Britney: Piece of Me. The revamped version of the show, that started in 2013 and was originally set to last for two years, came as a result of a two-years extension that was announced in late 2015. New outfits and props were added to the show, which kept most of the base setlist, though some of the songs were rearranged in the order they were performed, and some other songs such as Lucky and Perfume were completely removed in order to incorporate new tracks. This new format would be kept throughout the year and until the end of the residency in 2017, including the Asian Tour that summer, though some songs would be added and removed along the way. Among the changes were the inclusion of Gimme More's second verse, which was originally shortened as it was performed on a medley with Break the Ice and Piece of Me (which were both moved to the first act replacing 3). Britney also brought back her cover of I Love Rock 'N' Roll, which she hadn't performed live since her Dream Within a Dream Tour ended in 2002. For this performance they made use of the giant electric guitar on which she performed Burning Up during the first dates of her Femme Fatale Tour in 2011. A dance medley composed of three Missy Elliot songs was also added to the setlist after Pretty Girls. The songs were Work It, Get Your Freak On and WTF (Where They From) and the medley would be performed on the promo performances that she did later in the year at different radio festivals. A new segment that was added after Circus, were three other songs she brought back from her old catalogue: If U Seek Amy, Breathe on Me and Touch of My Hand. Looking better and happier than ever, this started what would be considered by the fans the second prime of Britney Spears that would extend throughout 2016.
  • Create New...

We noticed you're using an ad blocker  :ehum_britney_um_unsure_confused_what:

Thanks for visiting Exhale! Your support is greatly appreciated 💜  

Exhale survives through advertising revenue. Please, disable your ad block extension to help us and continue browsing Exhale. 🙏

I've disabled ad block