Lawyers for Britney seems...

feo

Update: Lawyers for Britney seems to have deactivated their twitter account.  Hmmm....wonder why...  Let's always keep asking questions.  Asking questions politely is not attacking or taking sides.  It is called having discourse. 

By the way, I don't care about any of the LFB drama with any of the other movement groups.  I care about the strange ideas they are trying to make fans digest for some reason.  As a lawyer myself, I believe lawyers should know better than to  state that someone in a conservatorship can just sign a declaration, and that we can take that as clear proof of what they 'want'.  People in conservatorships can be easily pressured to do or say anything since conservators are so powerful.

I have said it before and I will say it again, I think LFB was and can still be a big help to the movement.  However, all the good they have done does not excuse them or anyone else for just being answerable to statements that are made, particularly if such statements are false or misleading.  They are not and should not be immune to answering simple questions, especially as a group of lawyers that the fanbase seems to be significantly relying on .  As a lawyer group in the movement with a huge following they have a special responsibility and should be held to a higher standard and to more scrutiny(even when not being paid or formally representing anyone in particular)

But please don't use that as an excuse to harass or insult LFB.  That is not helpful either.  We are just asking questions here.

Original post:

Lawyers for Britney seems to be laying the foundations for one of the interested parties in Britney's case to say in the near future that Britney 'wants' to stay in a conservatorship of the estate (you know, where the $$$ is).  That is the feeling I am getting anyway.  If I had to guess, I would say that that will happen shortly after Britney's father is removed.