Can Exhale Serve As A Platform For New Artists?

Thomkat

Hey everyone :rihannayas_weave_pull_cocky_smirk_proud:

I have a few questions, and a few ideas to share. 

I’m an independent artist, singer/songwriter, composer and producer. I’ve been working on music steadily since 2012, and I’ve been working under the name Thomkat for about 3 years now, though I’ve never toured with my music or released anything officially, beyond a few uploads on SoundCloud. That being said, in this day and age being an independent artist is exciting, and we have opportunities and resources now that were never available to us in the past. 

My journey with music has been incredible and I’m finally coming to a place where I’m ready to share what I’ve created with the world, so right now I’m working with a third-party publisher and distributer and I’ll be releasing a full-length project onto all streaming platforms sometime in the first quarter of 2021. :canthandleit_cry_katy_sob_sad_tears:

Something I’ve also thought about recently, is treating Exhale as a platform for sharing music and videos, and also experimenting a bit with different aspects of fan interaction and content creation. For example, something that I think could be really cool is collaborating with users/fans, and creating music in real-time, together. You give me an idea, you come up with a theme, you tell me what you want to hear, and I make it happen, and it’s just for us, BY us. 

Perhaps even offering to produce commissioned work, in the same way a person can commission a painting or a portrait, I’m imagining an interactive music experience where the artist and the fan are creating music together. Of course artists are inspired by their fans all the time, but this takes it a step further.