What are your favorite low cal items to eat?

So I’m starting to work on losing a bit of weight and I’m trying to find new things to eat that don’t cost me my entire calorie intake for the day in one meal. 😂

One surprising snack I’ve found that I enjoy is rice cakes.  They are surprisingly not awful lol.  What do you guys enjoy?

Secondary question: I’m debating on getting a fit bit.  Any recommendations?pexels-lisa-fotios-1161682.jpg

Edited by Urbanney
🏅 Featured! -Urbanney
  • Love 1
  • Like 1

I'm not a nutrition expert at all so I can't offer too much info, but I had a friend who lost like 60lbs. She was always snacking on celery sticks and she told me that you actually lose weight by eating them. They're considered a "negative-calorie" food because it is mainly water and fiber. So you can look up other neg-cal foods but I've always liked celery and it's so low maintenance. 

Now I'm not saying replace all food for that because you will be losing out on essential vitamins and mins, but this is only as an in between meal snack. 

I have a FitBit and I love it. I know people like a more advanced Apple watch, but I don't need anything like that. All I need is a step counter, track my runs, and it also has settings to track different workouts with equipment I use in the gym. It wasn't that expensive either. 

• Love 1
9 hours ago, Neneleaks said:

I'm not a nutrition expert at all so I can't offer too much info, but I had a friend who lost like 60lbs. She was always snacking on celery sticks and she told me that you actually lose weight by eating them. They're considered a "negative-calorie" food because it is mainly water and fiber. So you can look up other neg-cal foods but I've always liked celery and it's so low maintenance. 

Now I'm not saying replace all food for that because you will be losing out on essential vitamins and mins, but this is only as an in between meal snack.