Christina shaded TF out of Queen Britney

OnlyFacts

So today, MTV showed the craziest TRL moments, and it included a clip of the host asking Xtina about her shading Britney in blender magazine. I had never heard this before, but the quote is:

“Well, I feel I’ve grown a lot this year, and we did used to be friends once, after all. She seems to me like a lost little girl, someone who desperately needs guidance. But who knows? maybe I’m not the right person to offer it. We’re very different people, aren’t we? In our world, there are different types of entertainers. You have your artists and you have your regular performers. I’m an artist, and, well…”

Christina Aguilera aka the FLOP OF POP should’ve been cancelled immediately following this. And to think I just made a thread a couple of weeks ago saying they need to collaborate.

Heres the full article if you want to read it. She also says Britney refused to kiss her (yeah, in 2002/2003 Xtina was pretty raunchy, had nasty unwashed hair, pencil thin eyebrows, was touring with Justin Timberlake, and was hooking up with Carson Daly, etc. so I’m glad Britney didn’t kiss her)

https://www.madonnatribe.com/decade/2003/xtina-on-madonna-britney-and-the-kiss-in-blender-magazine/

:flop:

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply
18 minutes ago, OnlyFacts said:

So today, MTV showed the craziest TRL moments, and it included a clip of the host asking Xtina about her shading Britney in blender magazine. I had never heard this before, but the quote is:

“Well, I feel I’ve grown a lot this year, and we did used to be friends once, after all. She seems to me like a lost little girl, someone who desperately needs guidance. But who knows? maybe I’m not the right person to offer it. We’re very different people, aren’t we? In our world, there are different types of entertainers. You have your artists and you have your regular performers. I’m an artist, and, well…”