I listened to Britney Jean for the first time tonight!

10pm24

I know we should move on but this is my first time talking about it so just let me :frenchy:

Apart from WB and Perfume I‘ve never really listened to it before and can’t blame myself with the B-Army shi.t.ting on it BUT tonight I let Myah take the wheel to see more without B-Army’s map :tongueney: 
First of all, I’d like to say...come on! It’s actually a cute album. Not that bad!  :orly:  Just not what I would expect from Britney knowing her previous work but it’s kinda better without gp knowing it exists though cuz the Myah scandal could’ve hurt Britney’s already non-existent singing reputation among the gp :gross: 

BUT the thing is, I believe I managed to reckognize Britney’s vocals and I like the way she sounds in the parts where I can hear out of the overly produced parts. She sounds a bit more natural and consistent like Mood Ring and she doesn’t really do the chipmunk vocals. In fact, Myah imitates them more than Britney even does in the record :pieceofwhat: I think Myah sings a bit too parodic.

To talk about the lyrical concepts, I think it might be the most diverse Britney album for this criteria :juggingu:
I mean, at least she and her fellow band mate Myah  sings about more emotional situations along with S.e.ks :gagasmile: and the lyrics succeeded at making me feel them. Some of them sounded genuine and vulnerable. I hope Britney’s writing credits are true :qtbrit:

And I like what they wanted to do for the production BUT what I don’t like is how they did it in a sloppy way and without thinking about how to improve some certain parts that lack something. :outwithit:

MY TOP 6 AFTER THE FIRST IMPRESSION:

1- Hold On Tight (just wow!)

2-Alien (but the glitch...)

3-Don’t Cry

4- Perfume

5- Till It’s Gone (I know...”EDM mess” but I can’t help)
6- Passenger

Honorable Mentions:

Body Ache

Brightest Morning Star

The One I Can’t Finish: 

Chillin’ With Lou (what even is that :haha:)