What do you do for a living?

Congrats on graduating! :yay:

I graduate high school on the 20th, so I've never necessarily worked for a living but I've had a few jobs. I started working for a furniture store when I was 15 and quit when I turned 17 due to the poor treatment, constantly working overtime for no payment, and the chaotic environment the place had. Now I just sell lyrics. :mhm: I'm hoping to be able to pursue music for a living but I don't know if that'll ever happen. If it doesn't, I'll probably be a social worker. 

• Love 3

A lot of younglings here, I feel old dragging my 90s bones to this topic. :pieceofwhat:

I work in public affairs, advising tech companies on European legislation. :gelis:

To give more context, I graduated 3 years ago (Master in political science/European politics) and I have been doing this job for the past 2.5 years. In five years, I see myself partying in France* and owning a Lamborghini doing the same stuff, but maybe with more responsibilities and a higher salary.

*I already do that, perks of being French. :bparty:

• Love 5
  • Haha 1
  • Like 1

I’m a flight attendant. I graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Hospitality Management in 2015 and worked as the front office supervisor to a resort for 5 years before applying to be a flight attendant. 

I am interested in going back into the hotel industry but will be a while now before that because of coronavirus.

PS congrats on your graduation!

• Love 5
  • Like 1

Reading this thread i starting to understand why some users say that britney worst álbums are her first three because they don't live that times.

im into event producing, i would like to work on concerts enviroment , its a really interesting world, but you need to apply some skills .

• Love 2
  • Haha 2

Congrats :)