We need to talk about Myah

Duffney

This may already be a topic (I did a quick search and didn't see anything substantial) but I just have so many questions about Myah Marie and her involvement with Britney's albums, specifically Britney Jean. I'm relatively new to Exhale but I have been a Britney fan for as long as I can remember... which is why it took be two seconds to realize that someone else was singing for Britney on her songs. For example-  I actually really enjoy the song Passenger but I can't get through it without becoming enraged at the fact that it isn't even Britney singing. So... why? Like, why did Britney and/or her team (because I honestly wouldn't be shocked if Britney had no clue about how much her vocals are on the final albums) think that it would be ok or go unnoticed that it wasn't her singing? Do they really think that people who have been listening to her music since 1999 wouldn't recognize a different voice? Was Britney just going into the booth and breathing at the microphone? What possible reason could they have for using Myah at all? Was it strict deadlines or something? If anyone could shed any light on this subject I would be very grateful.

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So... I have a theory, its based in absolutely no facts at all but anyway, here i come:

I think Britney wanted to go on a totally different direction with Britneu Jean, I believe she had something really cool in mind, you know, something a bit more PERSONAl but the songs she liked were not supported and so she ended up saying "**** it I dont wont do it then!" and her team ended up putting Myah to release the album on time and used Britney's vocals from early demos of the songs.

IDK this has always been a mystery to me too, like why would her team allow something like that?

4 minutes ago, I Always Sing Live said: