KFed Officially Requests More Money From Britney

9fpd0h.jpg

Kevin Federline has followed through on his promise and officially filed documents requesting more child support from Britney Spears, claiming he makes less than 1% of what she does.

According to court documents obtained by The Blast, Federline believes he deserves an increase due to a significant decrease in his income over the years … and an astronomical increase in Britney’s. He currently receives $20k a month in support.

In the docs, Federline says Britney Spears is “one of the most recognized musical performers of our time,” having sold 80 million records and Forbes estimates her annual income at $34,000,000 per year.

On the other hand, Federline is a disc jockey and music producer earning less than 1% of her estimated income. In his declaration, Federline says:

I work as a DJ. My income this year is approximately $3,000 per month, which I earn by traveling to various entertainment venues around the country and providing musical entertainment. My income has changed significantly since the child support was last modified in approximately 2008 because I no longer earn a six-figure income like I did in 2008. I am no longer able to perform as a dancer due to my age, and I have not been as successful in putting out new music as I was in 2008. I am simply less of a “name” and less in demand than I was in 2008, which has negatively affected my income.

Federline claims he does not know Spears’ true income because she has refused to disclose anything about her finances to him. He says his lawyer, Mark Vincent Kaplan, recently served her with a request for income and expenses. But he claims when she returned it, she failed to answer a single question about her money, refused to turn over her tax returns, or give any information about her gross income or salary.