Anybody here from the golden days of eFG forums??

car

Do y'all remember britnespearsforum.com that was part of the eFG family. Back in the hey day (circa 2002-2006), it was THE Britney forum. We had families, news reports, contests, we all made blends, etc, we all hated WoB/Ruben. Good old days..

Anybody from that time? / what was your user name?

This might be a #flopthread if all the kids are youngins here. 

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply
2 minutes ago, OutrageousSin said:

never heard about it tbh but I wanna know more, let's look it up in the web-archive maybe we can find some old school drama threads! 

haha how do we do that again? It was epic. The forums used to be huge back then and we had so much drama. There were fake marriages, the weekly report that summarized the major dramz, flop threads, there were different squads of people...It was something quite cool ahhah. 

Oh man I was an admin there, that was back when the fans really communicated and did things together. Aim groups, DC ++ hubs, and the fan art was the best. WOB was a mess, but really most of the Britney site managers ended up crazy with power before imploding. The creativity fans showed during the 'Britney' era is really unmatched. Then people stopped creating for themselves and taking edits and media instead and that's when everything started getting tagged to hell and back. The knee injury/Kevin drama really put a stop to everything, most OG members of that forum left around that time. Total "K-Fed Effect" At least I got to leak a lot of the rare footage I'd acquired before peacing out, lol.

2 hours ago, justkeepdoingit said:

no, but back then i was mainly active in her biggest german forum. and relied for news on wob, britneyspears.org, ubritney.com etc..

i also had my own britney website, hosted on tripod,  back when lycos was still a thing. :crying11:

44 minutes ago, lustwecantcontrol said: